Night Moves

Released on October 5, 1976
  1. Rock and Roll Never Forgets
  2. Night Moves
  3. The Fire Down Below
  4. Sunburst
  5. Sunspot Baby
  6. Mainstreet
  7. Come to Poppa
  8. Ship of Fools
  9. Mary Lou


Reached #8 on the Billboard Top 200 album chart.

“Night Moves,” the single, was named Rolling Stone’s Best Single of the Year for 1977.

Seger: “It still has the exact meaning it’s always had for me — the freedom and looseness I had during high school. That romance actually took place after high school, and it actually was about a real person. Her boyfriend was in the service, and when he came back she married him (laughs). My first broken heart.” Gary Graff, October 1994, Detroit Free Press. “Bob Seger Tells The Stories Behind The Hits.”