Both long out of print, Ramblin’ Gamblin’ Man reissued as a single LP and Greatest Hits comes as two-LP 150gram and 180gram vinyl editions



Los Angeles, CA – May 30, 2017, 7:30am EST – Capitol Records/UMe is pleased to announce Bob Seger’s Greatest Hits has been certified diamond by the RIAA for achieving 10 million units in the U.S.  


To celebrate this achievement, Capitol/UMe is reissuing Greatest Hits and Seger’s 1969 debut studio album, Ramblin’ Gamblin’ Man, on vinyl June 2nd


Greatest Hits will be offered as a 2LP, double album, in 150gram and 180gram black vinyl.  And for a limited time, Greatest Hits will be available in a special 150gram 2LP, double album, purple color vinyl exclusively on  


Ramblin’ Gamblin’ Man will be issued in 150gram black vinyl on June 2 and for the first time in blue colored vinyl on June 9. 


Originally released in 1994, Bob Seger’s Greatest Hits 14-track album includes such hits as “Night Moves,” “Turn the Page,” “Hollywood Nights,” “Old Time Rock And Roll,” “Against The Wind,” “Mainstreet,” “We’ve Got Tonight”, “Like a Rock” and a cover of Chuck Berry’s “C’est la Vie.” The release has remained a perennial best seller and was named Billboard and Nielsen SoundScan’s #1 Catalog Album of the Decade 2000 – 2010. 


The Bob Seger System’s Ramblin’ Gamblin’ Man title track was Seger’s first hit record, reaching #17 on the Hot 100.  The album’s anti-war anthem, “2+2=?”, was released in 1968 as the first single from Ramblin’ Gamblin’ Man.  It was first released independently by Seger and became a regional hit in Detroit, Buffalo and Orlando and was picked up by Capitol Records marking his first major label release.


Both albums have been remastered by Robert Vosgien, Capitol Studios Mastering.  Seger is Capitol Records longest-tenured solo artist in label’s storied history.



150gram and 180gram / 2LP Black Vinyl               150gram / 2LP Purple Vinyl ( Exclusive)




Record One       

Side One:           

1. Roll Me Away              

2. Night Moves

3. Turn the Page

Side Two:

1. Against The Wind

2. Mainstreet   

3. The Fire Inside                                                                                             


Record Two

Side Three:        

1. Hollywood Nights

2. Still The Same

3. Old Time Rock And Roll

4. We've Got Tonight                                                                     

Side Four:

1. You'll Accomp'ny Me

2. Like A Rock

3. C'est La Vie

4. In Your Time




           150gram / 1LP Black Vinyl                            150gram / 1LP Blue Vinyl



Side One:

1. Ramblin' Gamblin' Man

2. Tales of Lucy Blue

3. Ivory

4. Gone

5. Down Home

6. Train Man

Side Two:

1. White Wall

2. Black Eyed Girl

3. 2 + 2 = ?

4. Doctor Fine

5. The Last Song (Love Needs To Be Loved)